Image: Animal Planet

The Zoo

The Zoo is American Nature TV series. Produced by Copper Pot Pictures. Stars: Caitlin Mason, Taryn Teegan. Also known as El zoo del Bronx in Spain. It first aired on Feb 18, 2017, on Animal Planet. IMDb's user rating for the series is 9.2 *. The Zoo is set in USA.


How Many Seasons Of The Zoo Are There Total: 3 (32 episodes)

Season 4

Animal Planet

Season 3

Season premieres on February 10, 2019

Animal Planet, 14 episodes

Season 2

Season premieres on March 10, 2018

Finale: May 12, 2018

Animal Planet, 11 episodes

Season 1

2017, Animal Planet, 8 episodes

Stream The Zoo Online

WATCH ON: GooglePlay
The Zoo is not streaming or available to purchase online. Come back later to check if there's something new!

Find All Songs from The Zoo

The Zoo Show Time

The Zoo is on Animal Planet (United States) Sundays at 6 pm

Last episode:

Season 3 Episode 14 () - Air Date: May 12, 2019 (3 months ago)

News & Interviews

Where is The Secret Life Of The Zoo filmed? - Metro - per Metro

The first show will focus on their efforts with meerkats and orangutans – with the former, meerkats Beagle and Huskie, being put off breeding by the arrival of aardvarks in their paddock, and the latter – sisters Emma and Subis – both going into labour at the same time.

'The Zoo' takes viewers behind the scenes at popular park - Bronx Times - via Bxtimes

The new series, ‘The Zoo,’ was filmed at the Bronx Zoo over the course of several months last year in conjunction with the zoo and its staff, and gives a behind the scenes view of the daily work done to care for the park’s thousands of animal residents.

'The Zoo': Meet the squirrel monkeys of the Bronx Zoo - per Amny

Meet the squirrel monkeys of the Children's Zoo at the Bronx Zoo, in an exclusive sneak peek of the May 5 episode of Animal Planet's "The Zoo." Staffers try their best to coax the squirrel monkeys into crates so they can move them from an outdoor enclosure into a warmer space for the fall and winter. (Credit: Animal Planet)

Animal Planet's 'The Zoo' loses its beloved patrol goose, Mert - via Amny

The zoo called Mert an “icon” in the post, which was most appropriate for the animal who greeted locals and tourists for nearly 30 years. Mert was hatched in the Bronx and was diagnosed with an abdomen tumor in 2016. His “oversized presence” at the zoo led him to be dubbed the “King of New York’s Bronx Zoo” by People magazine.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!