Image: SBS

The Family Law

The Family Law is Australian Drama TV series. Created by Benjamin Law. Produced by Matchbox Pictures. Stars: Trystan Go, Bethany Whitmore, Takaya Honda. It premiered on Jan 14, 2016, on SBS. IMDb's user rating for the series is 7.3 *. Won the CGA Award, SPA Award, The Equity Award.


How Many Season Does The Family Law Have: 3 (18 episodes)

Season 4


Season 3

Season premieres on January 12, 2019

Finale: January 26, 2019

SBS, 6 episodes

Season 2

Season premieres on June 15, 2017

Finale: July 20, 2017

SBS, 6 episodes

Season 1

2016, SBS, 6 episodes

The Family Law Episodes Online

WATCH ON: GooglePlay
The Family Law is not streaming or available to purchase online. Come back later to check if there's something new!

Find All Songs from The Family Law

The Family Law Time Period

The Family Law is on SBS (Australia) Saturdays at 8 pm

Last episode:

Season 3 Episode 5 (Panic Stations) - Air Date: Jan 26, 2019 (6 months ago)

News & Interviews

The Family Law's Ben Law Tells B&T About His Upcoming SBS Sitcom - B&T Marketing & Media - per Bandt

(A new window from LinkedIn should open for you to authorize the B&T login. If you don't see this please check behind this window, and if it is still not there check your browser settings and turn off the pop-up blocker.)

Inside Series 2 Of The Family Law - SBS - per Sbs

What we’ve made in series two is a portrait of a family doing their best to find their place in the world, to reinvent and redefine themselves, and discovering in the process that change can be monumentally hard, whether you’re a kid, teenager or adult. Welcome back to the Law Family v2.0. 

The Family Law TV review (SBS) - Daily Review - according to Dailyreview

Both reinvent the adolescent years of a likable Chinese-Australian personality and explore puberty from the perspective of a youngster aspiring to achieve fame or notoriety, or simply to impress people, with a kosher approach more earnest than showy. Both even shoehorn their real-life inspirations in for cameo appearances.

The Family Law: When the real Laws came face to face with the pretend Laws - Sydney Morning Herald - by Smh

"As much as we're not positioning it as an Asian show – it's an Australian comedy about family and about divorce – it doesn't escape me the significance of seeing so many Asian faces on screen because I certainly didn't see that growing up."


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!