Image: BBC One


Taboo is British Drama TV series. Created by Chips Hardy. Produced by Hardy, Son & Baker. Stars: Tom Hardy, David Hayman, Jonathan Pryce. Also known as Табу in Bulgaria. It debuted on Jan 07, 2017, on BBC One. The series has 8.5 * rating by IMDb. Won the BAFTA Television Craft Award, BFDG Award, Best Photography in a TV Drama Award, RTS Craft & Design Award, Writers' Guild of Great Britain Award. Taboo is set in UK.


How Many Seasons Are There Of Taboo: 2 (8 episodes)

Season 2


Season 1

Season premieres on January 7, 2017

Finale: February 25, 2017

BBC One, 8 episodes

Taboo Full Episodes Online

Find All Songs from Taboo

Taboo Air Time

Taboo is on BBC One (United Kingdom) Saturdays at 6 pm

Last episode:

Season 1 Episode 8 (Episode 8) - Air Date: Feb 25, 2017 (about a year ago)

News & Interviews

Tom Hardy has begun filming BBC One drama Taboo with House Of Cards stars - Metro - via Metro

The 38-year-old will play James Keziah Delaney, who returns to 1814 London after 10 years in Africa to discover that he has been left a mysterious legacy by his father. He decides to go after those who have wronged him, but then finds himself up against traders the East India Company, as well as being caught up in a dangerous game between warring nations Britain and America.

Tom Hardy's 'Taboo' Heads To China After Alibaba & Youku Strike Deals With The Media Pioneers - via Deadline

The Media Pioneers Secures Chinese Deal With ALIBABA Acquiring Kids' Series THE MOE SHOW + POP UP + Drama ... - via Thefancarpet

Taboo, su Sky Atlantic torna la serie con Tom Hardy - via Tg24

Taboo Season 2 Release Date, Cast, Plot - via Otakukart

'Taboo' autism seen as 'disease' in ethnic communities - via Bbc

She said in China it is viewed "very negatively", adding: "People who come to the UK, the Chinese who come here, when their children are diagnosed with autism they feel like that's the end of the world."

From National Geographic, New TV Series to Violate Materialist Taboo? - via Evolutionnews

Tom Hardys "Taboo" begeistert trotz vieler Geheimnisse - via Dwdl

Vor dem Start: "Taboo" - via Wunschliste

'Miss Sloane', 'Under The Shadow', 'Taboo' win at UK writers' guild awards - via Screendaily

“The knowledge that your peers have considered your work to be the very best in its class is a great accolade, which writers working in any of the broad range of media recognised by the Guild, would be proud to receive. It has been a great privilege to be invited to host the Writers’ Guild Awards ceremony this year, when once again we honour some truly inspirational writing talent.”

Taboo episode 4 reactions: some viewers still cannot understand what people are saying - Digital Spy - via Digitalspy

What did viewers think of Tom Hardy's Taboo? - Digital Spy - via Digitalspy

11 burning questions we have after Taboo episode eight - Radio Times - via Radiotimes

Taboo: BBC back use of N-word in Tom Hardy drama due to its 'in historical context' - - via Express

Taboo TV review: the grime and gloss of an imperial wrecking ball - Irish Times - via Irishtimes


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!