The King: Eternal Monarch Season 1

Premiere Date, Episode List

The King: Eternal Monarch season 1 started airing on Friday, April 17, 2020. Subscribe below for season One fan alert to get a short reminder email the day of the season finale - Jun 12, 2020. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Episode 1

S1E2 Episode 2

S1E3 Episode 3

S1E4 Episode 4

S1E5 Episode 5

S1E6 Episode 6

S1E7 Episode 7

S1E8 Episode 8

S1E9 Episode 9

S1E10 Episode 10

S1E11 Episode 11

S1E12 Episode 12

S1E13 Episode 13

S1E14 Episode 14

S1E15 Episode 15

most recent episode S1E16 Episode 16

How many episodes are in season 1 of The King: Eternal Monarch?

The season consists of 16 episodes.


The Devil is released into the human world and soon opens a door into a parallel world. The Devil asks if he lived a better life in the other world, if he could live in the other world. Against the Devil's question, Korean Emperor Lee Gon tries to close the door to the parallel world and South Korean Detective Jung Tae Eul tries to protect the lives of people and the person she loves.

Critics Reviews

    The both of them have incredible chemistry. Not just with each other, but with every one of the other characters. There are complex and emotional interactions here. Which make for a truly interesting <...> - per Goggler - Season 1 [Umapagan Ampikaipakan]

    TKEM is just only evolves with both two parallel worlds,so much confusion,though,and you really need to focus on your watching,but for as long as it’s our Lee Min Ho,this Kdrama is still the best <...> - by The Review Geek - Full Season 1 [Greg Wheeler]


Leave a Reply