The Food That Built America Season 2

Premiere Date, Full Episodes

The Food That Built America season 2 started airing on Tuesday, February 9, 2021. Subscribe below for season Two fan alert to get a short reminder email the day of the season finale — Apr 11, 2021. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S2E1 Pizza Wars

S2E2 The Chocolate Rush

S2E3 The Kings of Burgers

S2E4 American Cheese

S2E5 Cola Wars

S2E6 Chip Dynasties

S2E7 Cookie Wars

S2E8 Soup of the Century

S2E9 Godfathers of Fast Food

most recent episode S2E10 The TV Dinner

How many episodes are in season 2 of The Food That Built America?

The season consists of 10 episodes.


Previously on The Food That Built America: As the Great Depression hits, the titans of food push the envelope of innovation to feed a hungry nation. Then WWII sees competing industrial empires joining the war effort in a united front to fuel the forces fighting for freedom abroad. And in Post-War America, visionaries like Harland Sanders, the McDonald brothers and Ray Kroc battle to revolutionize the restaurant industry, and pave the way for the golden age of the American dream.


Leave a Reply