Sisters in Law Season 1

Premiere Date, Episode List

Sisters in Law season 1 started airing on Thursday, March 24, 2016. Subscribe below for season One fan alert to get a short reminder email the day of the season finale — May 12, 2016. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Law & Disorder

S1E2 Murder on the Mind

S1E3 Rhonda Gets a Gun

S1E4 She Said, She Said

S1E5 Who's Left and Who's Right?

S1E6 Matriarchs Under Fire

S1E7 A Beach House Divided

most recent episode S1E8 Truth and Consequences

How many episodes are in season 1 of Sisters in Law?

The season consists of 8 episodes.


Set in Houston, a class-conscious city of old money and new rivalries, WE tv's groundbreaking series Sisters in Law follows a close-knit group of elite high-powered black female lawyers as they juggle their families, busy careers, and even more demanding social calendars. The ladies may differ in their fundamental beliefs when it comes to right and wrong, but what they have in common is their passion for trying cases in a traditionally white, male-dominated profession. Sisters in Law documents their fascinating legal lives as well as their intricately woven personal lives. From trial prep and courtroom cross-examinations, to opposing council and opposing each other, watch as these powerful women struggle to remain civil under fierce competition and pressure!


Leave a Reply