Poldark Season 1

Release Date, Episode Guide

Poldark season 1 started airing on Sunday, March 8, 2015. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to episode.guide where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Episode 1

S1E2 Episode 2

S1E3 Episode 3

S1E4 Episode 4

S1E5 Episode 5

S1E6 Episode 6

S1E7 Episode 7

most recent episode S1E8 Episode 8

How many episodes are in season 1 of Poldark?

The season consists of 8 episodes.


Britain is in the grip of a chilling recession... falling wages, rising prices, civil unrest - only the bankers are smiling. It's 1783 and Ross Poldark returns from the American War of Independence to his beloved Cornwall to find his world in ruins: his father dead, the family mine long since closed, his house wrecked and his sweetheart pledged to marry his cousin. But Ross finds that hope and love can be found when you are least expecting it in the wild but beautiful Cornish landscape.

Critics Reviews

    Some years after the American Revolution, redcoat Ross Poldark (Aidan Turner) returns home to England to find, much to his dismay, that the love of his life, Elizabeth (Heida Reed), is about to marry his cousin. His sudden reappearance causes upheaval in the small community, both among the servants and the locals, when he decides to re-open the mine in the <...> - by The Guardian - Surprise! The Bare Chest is Back [Viv Groskop]


Leave a Reply