Poetry in America Season 1

Premiere Date, Episode Guide

Poetry in America season 1 started airing on Sunday, April 1, 2018. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to episode.guide where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 I Cannot Dance Opon My Toes - Emily Dickinson

S1E2 Fast Break -- Edward Hirsch

S1E3 Those Winter Sundays - Robert Hayden

S1E4 Hymmnn and Hum Bom - Allen Ginsberg

S1E5 Skyscraper - Carl Sandburg

S1E6 Harlem - Langston Hughes

S1E7 Musée des Beaux Arts - W.H. Auden

S1E8 Shirt - Robert Pinsky

S1E9 To Prisoners - Gwendolyn Brooks

S1E10 The Gray Heron - Galway Kinnell

S1E11 New York State of Mind - Nas

most recent episode S1E12 The New Colossus - Emma Lazarus

How many episodes are in season 1 of Poetry in America?

The season consists of 12 episodes.


Scholar and host Elisa New travels the country, joining up with distinguished poets, celebrities, and everyday Americans to create a fully immersive experience in hearing, reading, and interpreting American poems.


Leave a Reply