Koutetsujou no Kabaneri Season 1

Premiere Date, Full Episodes

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri season 1 started airing on Thursday, April 7, 2016. Subscribe below for season One fan alert to get a short reminder email the day of the season finale — Jun 30, 2016. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to episode.guide where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Frightened Corpse

S1E2 Never-ending Darkness

S1E3 Prayer Offer

S1E4 Flowing Blood

S1E5 Inescapable Darkness

S1E6 Gathering Light

S1E7 Begging the Heavens

S1E8 The Silent Hunter

S1E9 Fangs of Destruction

S1E10 The Attacking Weak

S1E11 Burning Life

most recent episode S1E12 Iron Fortress

How many episodes are in season 1 of Koutetsujou no Kabaneri?

The season consists of 12 episodes.


Watch Koutetsujou no Kabaneri Season 1 Online

Stream Koutetsujou no Kabaneri Season 1 in HD

As the world is in the middle of an industrial revolution, a monster appears that cannot be defeated unless its heart, which is protected by a layer of iron, is pierced. By infecting humans with its bite, the monster can create aggressive and undead creatures known as Kabane. On the island Hinomoto, located in the far east, people have built stations to shelter themselves from these creatures. People access the station, as well as transport wares between them, with the help of a locomotive running on steam, called Hayajiro. Ikoma, a boy who lives in the Aragane station and helps to build Hayajiro, creates his own weapon called Tsuranukizutsu in order to defeat the creatures. One day, as he waits for an opportunity to use his weapon, he meets a girl named Mumei, who is excused from the mandatory Kabane inspection. During the night, Ikuma meets Mumei again as he sees Hayajiro going out of control. The staff on the locomotive has turned into the creatures. The station, now under attack by Kabane, is the opportunity Ikoma has been looking for.


Leave a Reply