For Life Season 1

Release Date, Episode Guide

For Life season 1 started airing on Tuesday, February 11, 2020. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Pilot

S1E2 Promises

S1E3 Brother's Keeper

S1E4 Marie

S1E5 Witness

S1E6 Burner

S1E7 Do Us Part

S1E8 Daylight

S1E9 Buried

S1E10 Character and Fitness

S1E11 Switzerland

S1E12 Closing Statement

most recent episode S1E13 Fathers

How many episodes are in season 1 of For Life?

The season consists of 13 episodes.


Legal and family drama inspired by the life of Isaac Wright, Jr. about a prisoner who becomes a lawyer, litigating cases for other inmates while fighting to overturn his own life sentence for a crime he didn't commit.

Critics Reviews

    I think that Simone (Missick)’s show All Rise is one that’s perfect for that as well, because so many people are seeing that, are seeing this woman, this black female judge, and she’s in a position to kind of dole out punishment or to be lenient, and you get to hear these stories and get to see a fully realized human being. Because quite often, especially in the black community <...> - via Brief Take - Season 1 [Charles Trapunski]


Leave a Reply