Dwight in Shining Armor Season 1

Premiere Date, Episode List

Dwight in Shining Armor season 1 started airing on Monday, March 18, 2019. Subscribe below for season One fan alert to get a short reminder email the day of the season finale: May 20, 2019. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to episode.guide where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Pilot

S1E2 Flip

S1E3 Peanut

S1E4 Lotions and Potions

S1E5 Shackled

S1E6 Lesson One Through Four

S1E7 Winnie the Wyvern

S1E8 Dragon

S1E9 Todd

most recent episode S1E10 Champion Do-Over Pt. 1

How many episodes are in season 1 of Dwight in Shining Armor?

The season consists of 10 episodes.


Season one of the 30-minute adventure comedy series takes place in a suburban town where Dwight, a 21st century teen, falls into an ancient, underground chamber and lands lip-to-lip with Gretta, a gothic princess who has been magically sleeping for a thousand years. Dwight's "kiss" awakens Gretta, her court magician, Baldric, as well as scores of medieval villains, and makes Dwight her de facto champion until her hordes of enemies are defeated.In this story of two worlds colliding, Gretta and Baldric come from a rough and tough gothic war zone. They have no way of understanding 21st century manners or political climate. And they're not really interested in adapting – they've got bigger concerns because all the problems from their world have followed them here. Dwight, on the other hand, fits perfectly in the 21st century. He's the model Generation Z kid: sensitive, open-minded, health-conscious, responsible, non-confrontational – all the qualities that Gretta's world associates with sniveling weakness. He seems like the least-equipped person to fight off Gretta's hordes of enemies, and he's not really interested in becoming a rough and tough champion. If he has to do this job, he's going to do it his way.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!