Dual Survival Season 1

Premiere Date, Episode Guide

Dual Survival season 1 started airing on Friday, June 11, 2010. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to episode.guide where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Shipwrecked

S1E2 Failed Ascent

S1E3 Out of Air

S1E4 Desert Breakdown

S1E5 Panic in the Jungle

S1E6 Swamped

S1E7 Split Up

S1E8 Soaked

S1E9 After the Storm

most recent episode S1E10 Bogged Down

How many episodes are in season 1 of Dual Survival?

The season consists of 10 episodes.


Experts agree there are some very basic — and universal — rules for surviving in the wild. Find shelter, find water, find food, find help. Beyond that, there's not much they agree on. Meet military trained Dave Canterbury and naturalist Cody Lundin — trained survival experts who have very different methods of meeting survival challenges. Together, with their drastically different backgrounds, the pair are dropped into scenarios that could happen to anyone: marooned sailors, lost hikers, trapped divers and stranded mountain climbers. Equipped with minimal gear that would have been carried in the real-life situations, Cody and Dave must draw upon their arsenal of skills to devise extraordinary ways to use what they can find in their surroundings to demonstrate what it takes to stay alive.


Leave a Reply