Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet Season 1

Release Date, Full Episodes

Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet season 1 started airing on Saturday, November 7, 2015. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to episode.guide where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 Taking Flight

S1E2 Laundromat Surgery

S1E3 Don't Mess with Mama

S1E4 Raging Horse

S1E5 Springing Into Action

S1E6 Tis the Season

most recent episode S1E7 Operation Pegasus

How many episodes are in season 1 of Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet?

The season consists of 7 episodes.


Watch Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet Season 1 Online

Stream Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet Season 1 in HD

From traveling across glaciers and mountains to enduring sub-zero temperatures and endless days without daylight, there is no more challenging place to be a veterinarian than Alaska. Despite myriad challenges and risks, Dr. Dee Thornell made it her life's mission to care for the wild and domestic animals of America's largest state - no matter what. Animal Planet's new series, Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet chronicles her single-minded dedication to treat the animals of the Land of the Midnight Sun even if she needs to learn to fly a plane to reach them. The eight-episode series premieres on Saturday, November 7th at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on Animal Planet. A quirky former Midwesterner, Dr. Dee left the lower 48 more than 25 years ago and never looked back. After starting her veterinary business out of a pick-up truck, she now owns and operates Animal House, the most sophisticated veterinary hospital in Fairbanks, Alaska. Animal House isn't your typical animal hospital. On any given day, you'll find Dr. Dee and her staff treating a variety of animals that rarely appear on most vets' patient list - bald eagles, owls, chinchillas, beavers, iguanas, ox, moose and bears - that often requires her to leave the high-tech luxuries of her Fairbanks' clinic and rely on the bare necessities in these remote villages.


Leave a Reply