Image: ABC

Mystery Road

Mystery Road is Australian Drama TV series. Produced by Bunya Productions. Stars: Aaron Pedersen, Judy Davis, Deborah Mailman. It debuted on Jun 03, 2018, on ABC. IMDb's user rating for the series is 7.7 *. Won the AACTA Award. Mystery Road is set in Australia.


How Many Season Does Mystery Road Have: 1 (6 episodes)

Season 2


Season 1

Season premieres on June 3, 2018

Finale: July 1, 2018

ABC, 6 episodes

Mystery Road Streaming

Find All Songs from Mystery Road

Mystery Road Show Time

Mystery Road is on ABC (Australia) Sundays at 6 pm

Last episode:

Season 1 Episode 6 (The Truth) - Air Date: Jul 01, 2018 (10 months ago)

News & Interviews

BBC Four acquires Australian drama Mystery Road - via Seenit

Caroline Stephenson, SVP at EMEA North at all3media international, added: “Mystery Road is a perfect show for BBC Four – its distinct Outback setting and Australian Noir approach to the crime genre will be relished by the channel’s discerning drama audience.”

Aussie Drama Mystery Road Heads to BBC Four - via Worldscreen

Mystery Road star Madeleine Madden acts on diversity - via Thewest

'Mystery Road,' Judy Davis and Aaron Pedersen Drama Series, Heads to Acorn TV in the US - via Variety

Acorn snaps up Bunya Productions' 'Mystery Road' - via If

In the parlance of its outback setting, Mystery Road ends a long dry spell - via Smh

The show is solid, which is a welcome outcome for the ABC, and a relief for anyone who sat through the long form versions of Wolf Creek and Romper Stomper. Sen is an executive producer, but Mystery Road has been shaped by producers David Jowsey and Greer Simpkin, a sizeable writers' room, and director Rachel Perkins (Redfern Now, the feature film Jasper Jones). What they've done emphasises the differences in format between a movie and a series.

TV picks: Mystery Road, Nyoongar Footy Magic, Gordon Behind Bars, and Eat the Week - via Smh

Mystery Road TV review: acclaimed neo-noir transitions to the small screen in excellent ABC series - via Dailyreview

What's on TV this week: Killing Eve, Kimmy Schmidt, Mystery Road and more - via News

Madeleine's star continues to rise with Mystery Road - via Ipswichadvertiser

"The interest Picnic gained overseas has opened up some doors internationally for me. It's exciting to be a part of this new wave of television that has really strong female protagonists."

Mystery Road star Madeleine Madden joins Isabela Moner in Dora the Explorer film cast - Gold Coast Bulletin - via Goldcoastbulletin

Deborah Mailman, Colin Friels join cast of 'Mystery Road' series as production begins - Inside Film - via If

Aaron Pedersen from Mystery Road on indigenous representation on TV - The Advertiser - via Adelaidenow

Aaron Pedersen and Judy Davis to set off on 'Mystery Road' for the ABC - IF Online - via If

Talking TV - Mystery Road and Killing Eve - The Screen Show - ABC News - via Abc


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!